April 30, 2020 Notification

As part of the BCPVPA’s responsibility to support the safety and well-being of our staff during the COVID-19 pandemic, and to assist in preventing the spread of the virus, we have closed our office and it will remain closed until May 31. We will assess the possible continuation of the closure based upon recommendations from our local government and health authorities, and will keep our Members advised.

Our staff is working remotely and will ensure that the essential work of supporting Members and providing services carries on. We look forward to hearing from our Members!

BCPVPA Senior Staff

Kevin Reimer
604.877.5396
Executive Director
Jessica Antosz
604.877.5386
Director of Professional Learning & Development
Elizabeth Bell
604.877.5384
Director of Professional Learning & Development
Don Boyd
604.877.5393
Director of Member Support Services
Magdalena Kassis
604.877.5383
Director of Member Support Services
Ellen Roberts
604.877.5395
Director of Member Support Services
Carol Powell
604.877.5385
Director of Finance
Sandra Murphy
604.877.5394
Director of Communications

BCPVPA Board of Directors (2019-2020)

President David DeRosa  (Kootenay-Columbia)
604.877.5388
dderosa@bcpvpa.bc.ca
President-Elect Darren Danyluk  (Rocky Mountain) darren.danyluk@sd6.bc.ca
Director Tom Aerts  (Victoria) taerts@sd61.bc.ca
Director Susan Clough  (Surrey) clough_s@surreyschools.ca
Director Carmen Eberle  (Langley) ceberle@sd35.bc.ca
Director Bev Forster  (Bulkley Valley) bforster@sd54.bc.ca
Director Heidi Grant  (Nechako Lakes) hgrant@sd91.bc.ca
Director Brett Johnson  (Victoria) bjohnson@sd61.bc.ca
Director Read Jorgensen  (Victoria) rjorgensen@sd61.bc.ca
Director Brian Leonard  (Coquitlam) bleonard@sd43.bc.ca
Director Des Sjoquist  (Central Okanagan) desmond.sjoquist@sd23.bc.ca
Director Sally Zryd  (Kamloops-Thompson) szryd@sd73.bc.ca
Note: Lee Karpenko is now Assistant Superintendent in SD57 & stepped down from the Board in January 2020

Address

#200-525 10th Avenue West,
Vancouver, BC  V5Z 1K9

Phone 604.689.3399
Fax 604.877.5380
Toll-Free in BC 800.663.0432

Contact Membership Services

Contact Sharon North
Executive Assistant to the President & Executive Director
604.877.5397

Contact Rochelle Morandini
Contractor: Long Term Disability (LTD) Claim Support
604.877.5312