April 2020: Election for Directors

Nominations will be open April 1 – 30, 2020 for Director roles that commence July 1 2020.

The nomination form will be available on April 1, 2020.

Some General Information

A notice containing the names of the candidates shall be provided no later than 21 days before the first ballot.

Director candidates will be provided the opportunity to deliver a 3-minute speech; due to the present COVID-19 health crisis and the cancellation of the May Chapter Council meeting, the delivery platform and format will be confirmed soon.

Candidate statements, to a maximum of 500 words, will be made available to members and posted online no later than 10 days prior to the ballot.

All Active Members in good standing as well as Honorary Life Members shall be eligible to receive a ballot.

Online voting will be available from Tuesday May 25 through 5:00 pm Thursday May 28, 2020. Successful candidates will be announced in eNews on May 29, 2020.

All successful candidates begin their terms on July 1, 2020.


June 2019: Election for President-Elect and Directors

Darren Danyluk (School District 6, Rocky Mountain) will serve as President-Elect for a one-year term beginning July 1 2019, after which he will assume the role of President when current President David DeRosa completes his two-year term.

Five members were elected as Directors of the Board for two-year terms:

Susan Clough (School District 36, Surrey)
Carmen Eberle (School District 35, Langley)
Bev Forster (School District 54, Bulkley Valley)
Read Jorgensen (School District 61, Victoria)
Sally Zryd (School District 73, Kamloops-Thompson)

These members join the current Directors who will complete their current terms on June 30, 2020:

Tom Aerts (School District 61, Victoria)
Heidi Grant (School District 91, Nechako Lakes)
Brett Johnson (School District 61, Victoria)
Lee Karpenko (School District 57, Prince George)
Brian Leonard (School District 43, Coquitlam)
Des Sjoquist (School District 23, Central Okanagan)

Read the media release